Anthem-Josh Groban

No man, no madness
Though their sad power may prevail,
Can possess, conquer, my country’s heart
They rise to fail
She is eternal
Long before nations’ lines were drawn
When no flags flew, when no armies stood
My land was born
 
And you ask me why I love her
Through wars, death and despair
She is the constant
We who don’t care
And you wonder will I leave her – but how?
I cross over borders but I’m still there now
 
How could I leave her?
Where would I start?
Let men’s petty nations tear themselves apart.
My land’s only borders lie around my heart.
 
即使用他們至高無上的可悲權力
也沒有任何人任何瘋狂行為 足以攻佔 戰勝我的國土
他們注定失敗
它是永存的
早在國界劃定之前即已存在
早在國旗飄揚 軍隊成立之前
這塊土地即已產生
 
你問我為何愛它
即使經過戰爭 死亡 以及失望
我們毫不在乎這些
因為它依然堅立
你想知道我是否會遺棄它
那是不可能的
我經歷這些依然不離不棄
 
我怎能離棄它
我又該從何開始
就讓心胸狹窄的人自我分化
我的心與我的土地緊緊相繫不離
 
http://cid-bf6cc23ef0a6ff19.skydrive.live.com/embedphoto.aspx/%e7%b6%b2%e8%aa%8c%e7%b7%a8%e8%bc%af%e7%94%a8/Taiwan.jpg
 
不論我在世界哪個角落
當別人問起, where you come from?
我僅僅需要驕傲的說 I come from TAIWAN.
不需要去證明什麼
不需要去強調什麼
不需要去爭辯什麼
因為
不論世界局勢怎麼走
它永遠是我的祖國
它永遠是我的故鄉
我愛這塊土地
我愛這塊土地上的人
我愛這塊土地所孕育的人情味
這是不會改變的
 
就如同比賽選手在國際比賽得名次時
看著自己國家的國旗
緩緩升起的那刻
一切的努力
都會榮耀自己的國家
榮耀自己生長的土地
自己的心裡會很清楚
即使那個升起的旗子
有時候在某些場合會因為某些因素
跟我們唱國歌時升起的國旗長的不太一樣 
 

 

This entry was posted in 蘇姍的三言兩語. Bookmark the permalink.

發表迴響

